APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY BOARD AND SCRUTINY PANELS - 2018-2019

SCRUTINY BOARD (13)

Cllr Philip Bateman OBE Cllr Linda Leach Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Peter O'Neill

Cllr Paula Brookfield Cllr Arun Photay (Vice-chair)
Cllr Jas Dehar Cllr Stephen Simkins (Chair)
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman

Cllr Jasbir Jaspal Cllr Martin Waite

Cllr Sohail Khan

(or nominees)

ADULTS AND SAFER CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Simon Bennett (Vice-chair)

Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Cllr Anwen Muston

Cllr Sohail Khan

Cllr Susan Roberts MBE

Cllr Welcome Koussoukama Cllr Zee Russell

Cllr Linda Leach (Chair) 2 x Labour Group vacancies to be

Cllr Asha Mattu determined.

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Beverley Momenabadi Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Peter O'Neill (Chair)

Cllr Jas Dehar Cllr Rita Potter Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Clare Simm

Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur Cllr Udey Singh (Vice-chair)
Cllr Asha Mattu 1 x Labour Group vacancy to be

determined.

Co-opted Members (5)

Jon Dovey Parent governor representative

1 x Parent governor representatives to be determined

Mrs Rosalie Watkins Representing the Roman Catholic Church (Diocesan

Schools Commission)

Mr Cyril Randles Representing the Church of England (Lichfield Board

of Education)

Amias Perry Representative the Youth Council

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

CONFIDENT CAPABLE COUNCIL SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Payal Bedi-Chadha Cllr Peter O'Neill

Cllr Alan Bolshaw Cllr Susan Roberts MBE Cllr Ian Brookfield Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz

Cllr Paula Brookfield (Chair) Cllr Udey Singh

Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Jane Stevenson (Vice-chair)

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman

STRONGER CITY ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Ian Angus Cllr Claire Darke

Cllr Harman Banger Cllr Christopher Haynes
Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Cllr Payal Bedi-Chadha Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Alan Butt Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Chair)
Cllr Craig Collingswood Cllr Jonathan Yardley (Vice-chair)

HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (9)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Paul Singh (Vice-chair)
Cllr Jasbir Jaspal (Chair) Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Martin Waite

Cllr Asha Mattu 1 x Labour Group vacancy to be

Cllr Phil Page determined.

Co-opted Members (3)

Shelia Gill Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton
Dana Tooby Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton
Tracy Cresswell Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton

VIBRANT AND SUSTAINABLE CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Ian Angus Cllr Christopher Haynes (Vice-chair)

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Keith Inston

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Beverley Momenabadi

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Arun Photay
Cllr Val Evans Cllr John Rowley

Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal Cllr Martin Waite (Chair)